Wednesday, December 7, 2022

Watch It: Ed Sheeran Sings Delightful ‘Fresh Prince’ Cover

Ed Sheeran is preparing for what will hopefully be a big 2017 for the artist. He’s on a small press tour promoting his latest singles, “Castle on The Hill” and “Shape of You.” Sheeran also announced Wednesday his third studio album is called Divide, styled with the mark ÷, and will be released March 3.

You can see the full track list below.

During a radio interview, Sheeran was asked by one listener if he could combine her two favorite things—Ed Sheeran and The Fresh Prince of Bel Air. Following some mild cajoling by the host, Sheeran obliged and placed his twist on the well-worn tune.

Sheeran delivered the goods, even breaking down a small mmmbop of sorts during the bridge. His handy guitar provides a nice instrumental, and pulls off those unexpected rises and falls in pitch, as only Sheeran can do.

Expect to see and hear more from Sheeran in the coming weeks.

Divide Track List

  1. “Eraser”
  2. “Castle on the Hill”
  3. “Dive”
  4. “Shape of You”
  5. “Perfect”
  6. “Galway Girl”
  7. “Happier”
  8. “Hearts Don’t Break Around Here”
  9. “New Man”
  10. “What Do I Know?”
  11. “How Would You Feel (Paean)”
  12. “Supermarket Flowers”



How Marijuana Could Worsen Symptoms Of Depression

A recent study found people with depression were double the risk of using marijuana than those without, and were more likely to consume at a near-daily rate.

Don't Miss Your Weekly Dose of The Fresh Toast.

Stay informed with exclusive news briefs delivered directly to your inbox every Friday.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe anytime.